• Cart 0 items
  • Checkout
Home>Tabletop & Bar>Drinkware>Wine Glasses>Edge Wine Glasses
 

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
6/28/2017 11:43:25 PM
For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Edge Wine Glasses

Product Description

Overview

Cylindrical bowls with flat bases have a dramatic, contemporary look that lends an elegant edge to the enjoyment of wine.

Details
  • Handmade
  • Hand wash
  • Made in Slovakia

Our Designers Recommend

Reviews

Our reviews are verified for authenticity. Learn More.
Write a Review
Edge Wine Glasses is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 387.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wanting More! Attention Getting, lightweight, elegant or casual!One of my best purchases in wine glasses. I'll be back for more!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful lines! I adore these wine glasses. They have a unique look and add a dynamic look to a dining room table set for a dinner party! I get compliments all the time. They are dainty but I don't find them overly fragile. Great find!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Anytime glasses Perfect for everyday sips of wine and also perfect for entertaining. These glasses look beautiful in my bar cabinet as well.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Champagne glasses Beautiful, shipping expedited!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best looking Champagne Glass Ever Amazing looking glass and feels really nice to drink in it. We received a lot of compliments and have ordered 2 more to our earlier collection of 4. A must if you are sparkling wine or champagne drinker. The best glass ever designed. Highly recommend it.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just so beautiful and unique I have wanted this flute for years and it did not disappoint. Such a classic and elegant shape.
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Real Touch of Modern these look very cool at a dinner party setting believe me. and everyone has to comment on them. the red are of good size and look wonderful. if you're seeking something unique and modern for glassware, this is it! my friend saw these and had to have them so I bought two for a hostess gift and then she went back and bought at least a couple more to have a complete set.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful stemware I bought this as a gift. The stemware was beautiful and unique. It was a big hit and I have recommended them to other friends.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the style! Absolutely the BEST wine glasses I have ever bought. Everyone that comes over wants to know where to get them as they want them too. And so easy to wash - hand actually fits in glass easily!
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy Modern Look I purchased the champagne glass as soon as I saw it online. Simple yet classy modern look. I just love the shape and style. I also purchased the wine glass as well.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wonderful for holiday! I'm using with my husband happily for this.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Love! Love! My favorite wine glasses! The shape is different than anything I have ever had...very classy!
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful service I bought wine glasses for my sister at Christmas time, they were delivered early, very delicately wrapped and I was so happy with their overall service. Definitely recommended!
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely! I love these glasses. So glad I bought them.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Elegant Wine Glass I am very pleased with these wine glasses. They are a beautiful addition to my place settings for dinner parties. I have received many compliments. The only reason I gave four instead of five stars is that stems are quite thin and can break easily. I would recommend washing by hand.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DESIGN I registered for these and have 8 of the red wine, 8 white wine, and 8 champagne and I absolutely love them. They are not only gorgeous, but durable. While the stem is thin it holds up great to hand and dish washing. Sure if you knock it over on a hard surface it will break, but I haven't bought very many that won't when you do that. I would buy them over and over again.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful glass!!! I have wanted square shaped wine glasses for years and have never been able to find them. These cups add a touch of modern class. Only down side is they are very fragile (skinny stem).
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful These are elegant. They would make a great gift for that hard to buy for person. I love them and would recommend to anyone
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the shape! such a great glass for a party... great conversation piece!
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant and modern Bought a set of these glasses as a Christmas gift for my daughter. She loved the shape and modern look. intend to purchase the red wine glasses and the champagne flutes and probably a set for myself. Beautiful glasses.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful!! I bought these to go with crystal that I bought in 1976. The only difference is my old crystal has a platinum band around the edge. I am giving all to my nephew.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy and unique! Really great champagne glasses with a unique look and classy stem. Had a great time toasting in the New Year with them and looking forward to many more! I won't use any other glasses now, especially for special occasions, and look forward to adding more to the collection.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful glasses. Bought these for the holidays. Could not be any happier. Elegant and easy to clean.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Elegant I love the shape of these glasses as they are slightly more square than a typical champagne flute and add a nice modern touch to a dinner party.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for! I absolutely love these glasses! Perfect for everyday dining.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Champagne game Since I bought the wine glasses I had to buy the thin stem champagne glasses as well. LOVE LOVE LOVE them.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning Champagne Flutes We bought some of these back to the UK with us from our favourite kitchen shop...'Crate & Barrel'. Tried them out last night for the first time and they're simply stunning. I'm thinking of ordering some more as they're just so special and unique. Definitely a talking point over a nice bottle of bubbly with loved ones.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Delicate These glasses are lovely. They are very delicate and taller than expected but very elegant.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique design I bought these for our Christmas and New Years bubbly celebrations. The unique design made for a delightful experience!
Date published: 2017-01-08
  • y_2017, m_6, d_27, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_367
  • loc_en_US, sid_6633, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_crateandbarrel
Variety of red and white wine glasses

Ideas and Inspiration: What are Wine Glasses Called?

    Glassware types specifically used to serve wine are called wine glasses. This stemware has a variety of names depending on the type of wine it is designed to serve:

  1. Red Wine Glasses: Traditional red wine glasses feature a large bowl that helps aerate the wine. A Bordeaux glass, for example, features a large, tall bowl designed for heavier reds. A Burgundy glass has a short, wide bowl to enhance the flavors in lighter reds.
  2. White Wine Glasses: White wine glasses have smaller bowls than a red wine glasses and feature a less rounded upright u-shape. A Sauvignon Blanc glass is designed for light whites, while a Chardonnay glass is designed for full-bodied whites. Rose wine can always be served in a white wine glass.
  1. Flutes: Champagne flutes, have a taller, narrower shape than standard red and white glasses to maintain the carbonation of champagne and sparkling wines.
  2. Coupe Glasses: Coupe glasses feature distinctive short, wide bowls and have a vintage appearance. Use to serve sparkling wine and cocktails.
  3. Stemless Wine Glasses or Tumblers: Stemless wine glasses are comprised only of the bowl and do not include the stem and foot of traditional glasses, offering a more casual look for wine tastings and parties.
  4. Dessert Wine Glasses: The smallest of all stemware, dessert vessels include sherry, cordial and port glasses. The bowl shapes vary depending on the type of wine it's used to serve.

Return/Exchange Policy

We will accept returns and exchanges of non-furniture items if:

  • Non-furniture items are returned within 90 days of customer receipt.
  • A valid proof of purchase is provided (see below).
  • Non-furniture items are returned in good condition—unused and unwashed.

If you discover an item has a manufacturer’s defect or was damaged during transit, we will accept the item for return or exchange with proof of purchase. Without proof of purchase, the item can be exchanged only for the same item. A valid photo ID is required.

We are unable to accept any items for return or exchange without proof of purchase. Items purchased as final sale cannot be returned, exchanged or repaired.

Items must be returned to the store brand where the purchase originated or by mail (if the item was ordered online or by phone and received by mail). Purchases made outside the U.S. may only be returned to the purchase location.

More about returns and exchanges

Back to Top