• Cart 0 items
  • Checkout
Home>Kitchen>Cookware & Bakeware>Cookware Brands>LeCreuset Cookware>Le Creuset ® Signature 7.25 qt. Round Ink French Oven with Lid
 

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
6/29/2017 6:37:49 AM
For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Le Creuset ®  Signature 7.25 qt. Round Ink French Oven with Lid
SKU: 121391
Color
Cerise
Caribbean
Ink
Cream
Flame
Palm
Soleil
truffle
licorice
White
Marseille
Hibiscus
Oyster
Marine Blue
Size
5.5qt.
7.25qt
9qt.
In stock and ready to ship
Select Store

Revered by both professional chefs and home cooks since its 1925 debut, Le Creuset's classic French cookware is prized for its utilitarian good looks and unsurpassed heat retention. In a deep shade of inky blue you'll find only at Crate and Barrel, our cast iron cookware is clad in smooth, vitrified porcelain, rendering each piece impervious to acid, alkali, odors and stains. Non-reactive cooking surface does not require seasoning. Compatible with all types of heat sources, from gas and electric stoves, to ceramic and glass cooktops, to induction and halogen—even solid fuel and open fire. Le Creuset cookware is also available in cerise, flame, palm, soleil, caribbean and our exclusive shade of cream.

View all Le Creuset products

Le Creuset® and other Wedding Registry offers

Le Creuset ® Signature Round Ink Blue French Oven with Lid. 7.25 qt. 14.75"Wx11.25"Dx7.75"H

  • Cast iron
  • Vitreous porcelain finish
  • For use with all cooktops
  • Dishwasher- and oven-safe with lid to 500 degrees
  • Made in France

Item Number: LS2501-2812

Warranty Available
View the manufacturer's warranty (PDF)

Overall Dimensions

Width: 14.75"

Depth: 11.25"

Height: 7.75"

Without Handle

Diameter: 11.25"

Part of a Collection

Our Designers Recommend

Reviews

Our reviews are verified for authenticity. Learn More.
Write a Review
Le Creuset ® Signature 7.25 qt. Round Ink French Oven with Lid is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 19.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite pot Works perfectly and looks great too Heavy and excellent quality Easy to clean. Great for transporting pot luck items as it is so heavy it stays out and can keep things warm as well with the cast iron
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brand I have owned some LeCreuset pieces for many years. The absolutely only downside is the weight of the large pieces, but that is one of their high points as well. Just. E aware of weight on the large itemd. They will last forever with proper care.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money! This pot is one of my favorite tools in my kitchen! Perfect for slow cooking chicken stock and other soup.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Ink Color and Outstanding Quality I bought this dutch oven a few months ago and am so glad I did! The color, which I'd only seen online, is gorgeous. I've since bought another piece of Le Creuset in Palm, and the two colors go together beautifully in my California kitchen! The quality and workmanship of these pieces are outstanding. They are very heavy, of course, but well balanced and easy to use with their double handles. I love how they easily go from stove to table and keep everything nice and warm! Cleaning is a snap -- I just use a soft microfiber cloth with hot water and a drop of soap. Love them and will be purchasing a few more pieces to complete my set soon!
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful cookware I was so excited to receive this for a wedding gift. We registered for the Cream color but it blended in with our 1980s stove so we exchanged for Carribean and it's beautiful! It's the best of both worlds - fashion and function. I always get complements on this and it cooks like a dream. Way better than stainless or non-stick. Easy to clean too. I love it!! I plan to purchase more products from Le Cruset!!
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from INK Blue is beautiful! Love this pot for cooking soup, chill, stewsLoves great left on the cooktop!
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! What a pot this is! Just purchased this dutch oven for my daughter. My mother had one when I was young. It was a tiny little thing but everyone in the family remembers the pot along with the food it was used to prepare. This new pot is perfect in appearance and the color is stunning. Really, everyone should have a Le Creuset piece. Yes, they are expensive but it's worth it. Enameled cast iron is one of the safest ways to prepare the food we eat and Le Creuset products last forever!
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this pot. I LOVE this pot. I often purchase it for weddings, engagements, etc. I own TWO this size, among others. This pot does everything: from soups to stews to cooking a whole chicken. Never over cooks - magic! Nothing gets soggy even if you cook longer than recipe calls for. It can go from stove top, or oven - to table, since it is lovely to look at. LOVE this pot.
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this heirloom piece! I received this as a wedding gift and I'm so happy I registered for it. My husband and I use it at Christmas time to make a huge batch of mussels. I also use it to make my Grandmother's sauce. I know it will be a piece I keep forever!
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winter Must Have This pot will get you through the tough winter months. Braise, stew, soup, boil, blanch, fry, bake, simmer anything! It is a little heavy, but it's worth it. It is a versatile piece and will make you feel like a great cook. Don't scrub, just soak as long as you can (like over night) and gently scrub to clean. You'll keep this for life!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!, buy I bought this piece and I want to buy another one . Maybe if in sale I check in the website . Best product .
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Wedding Gift!! I bought this as a wedding gift. It was one of the couple's favorite gifts!! I have a similar one and love it Things cook so well in Le Creuset!!
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Le Creuset Le Creuset ovens are the best. I have had mine for many years. I purchased Ink for my niece for her bridal shower. She loves it! As do I.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful dutch oven The round dutch oven is a perfect size and works very nicely on my ceramic cooktop. I was especially impressed when I cooked a large dinner that I divided into two pots; the meal cooked very differently in the two (both high quality cookware, but only one Le Creuset), and the Le Creuset was clearly superior. I love the blue color; unlike some of the other Le Creuset blue colors, this has no funny undertones and matches my decor beautifully. I am really pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect What can I say? It's Le Creuset! The best by far, Beautiful yet practical, Durable, Excellent customer service. I'm aiming for a set of Le Creuset cookware next!
Date published: 2015-01-05
  • y_2017, m_6, d_27, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_s121391, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_crateandbarrel

Return/Exchange Policy

We will accept returns and exchanges of non-furniture items if:

  • Non-furniture items are returned within 90 days of customer receipt.
  • A valid proof of purchase is provided (see below).
  • Non-furniture items are returned in good condition—unused and unwashed.

If you discover an item has a manufacturer’s defect or was damaged during transit, we will accept the item for return or exchange with proof of purchase. Without proof of purchase, the item can be exchanged only for the same item. A valid photo ID is required.

We are unable to accept any items for return or exchange without proof of purchase. Items purchased as final sale cannot be returned, exchanged or repaired.

Items must be returned to the store brand where the purchase originated or by mail (if the item was ordered online or by phone and received by mail). Purchases made outside the U.S. may only be returned to the purchase location.

More about returns and exchanges

Back to Top