• Cart 0 items
  • Checkout
Home>Furniture>Living Room Furniture>TV Stands & Media Consoles>Marin Natural 58" Media Console
 

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
6/29/2017 6:06:02 AM
For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Enlarge product image size. Reduce product image size.

Product Description

Centuries of traditional craftsmanship meet mid-century modern in a minimalist classic. Crafted of solid elm with traditional wood-on-wood joinery—without the use of nails or screws—this contemporary collection combines generous media storage with striking clean lines. Marin's slatted doors allow for easy remote control signal access to electronics, opening to two adjustable shelves. The inherent beauty and grain of the wood are brought out by an application of tung tree oil finish, a natural oil derived from the seeds of the tung tree nut. The Marin 58" Media Console is a Crate and Barrel exclusive.

  • Solid elm with tung tree oil exterior finish and water-based interior finish
  • Traditional wood-on-wood joinery
  • Two adjustable shelves
  • Cord management cutouts
  • Levelers
  • Made in China

Marin Natural 58" Media Console.

Dimensions

  • View Dimensions for Marin Natural 58" Media Console.

    Dimensions for Marin Natural 58" Media Console.

    Overall Dimensions

    Width: 58"

    Depth: 20"

    Height: 24"

    Interior Height

    Height: 16.5"

    Left Shelf

    Width: 36.25"

    Depth: 18"

    Internal Depth

    Depth: 17.25"

    Right Shelf

    Width: 18"

    Depth: 18"

Reviews

Our reviews are verified for authenticity. Learn More.
Write a Review
Marin Natural 58 Media Console is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 119.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this piece Bought this for a studio apartment in NYC. Wanted something warm but offers clean, simple lines. This media console provided all of that. Fits a lot of equipment, and the open slats allow you to use remote control without opening the door. Love this piece.
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this beautiful console , I brought it 3 years ago and it is lovely.
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful credenza This credenza is beautiful, and matches the modern, classic look of our living room. I have gotten so many compliments on this, and I believe it is a good value. Great construction, weight, and size. Also, it hides our modem, gaming consoles, dvds, etc.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great This piece would go well with any decor. And it offers plenty of storage. So glad we bought it
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! We've had it now for over two years and I love it as much as I did when we first bought it. It looks as good as new, is very sturdy, hides all the wires and has a lot of storage underneath. We can operate our DVD player easily with the door shut but have some issues with the DVR if it is not properly aligned (I imagine this has more to do with the DVR since it is temperamental even with the door open).
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing modern console Love the length of this console - most seem to be too long for our room. Beautiful design, wood and craftsmanship. Love the slated doors to add a little mid-century to our home.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Media Stand Truly a beautiful piece of furniture, perfect design and well worth the cost. Love the corner detail where the top and side wood panels are joined. We have a 47 inch tv on it. Inside we fit a receiver, subwoofer, cable router, dvr,and backup battery. Also fit the power strips to power everything. All the venting and slatted doors keeps the electronics cool. Lots of nice holes for cable management. Our prior tv stand had glass doors and almost no venting causing our equipment to reboot due to overheating. No issues with that anymore. Also, the IR remote signals get through fine.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Design! We bought this media console about a year ago and love its design. It easily holds our 65" flatscreen TV on top and has plenty of storage and shelves for the DVD players and receivers underneath. The slats in the doors help to dissipate the heat and keep the equipment cool.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of Space This is a nice, quality piece. One thing I really like about it is that the two left hand doors create a very large space where I store my kids games and puzzles. The right side is plenty big for our modest DVD collection, DVR and cable box. It looks great. It's disappoining that the doors don't line up exactly, but think that can be adjusted.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good choice We purchased this unit online a little over a year ago and have been pretty happy with it. Solid construction, nice finish. What we expected. The only down side would be that we sometimes have trouble getting the remote to find the HDTV box sensor when the center door is closed, but we knew that might be an issue when we chose the style. Problem can probably be rectified by raising up the box with a spacer or something inside to align the sensor above the horiz. slat. For now, we simply open the center door when watching TV.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would buy again My husband is a tech guy so we looked all over for a piece that would meet his exacting standards for usefulness and mine for aesthetics. This piece is beautiful, and he commented when setting up the components that the designers put a lot of thought into its use. However, one of the doors doesn't align properly. For what it cost, I expected better quality control. For what it cost to be delivered, I imagine I have to live with it.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love our new Media Console! Just got this Media Console delivered last week, and we love it! The great feature is you can put your DVR and other electronics inside, and the remotes work with the doors closed. It is the main feature piece in our living room now!
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ordered in med January and am still waiting for it. Will let you know how I like it if it ever get it.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice! I just received my new Marin 58 media console. Everything went smoothly, item is as expected. Joint details and wood grain give the piece nice visual interest and the look of quality.
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks better than photo Received last week. I'm so pleased--definitely looks better in person than in the photos. The wood is high quality, the color is perfectly neutral, and the piece has a lot of visual interest. I think my favorite feature is the fact that you can keep the doors closed and still use the remote controls for all the boxes hidden inside. C&B delivery on-time and professional. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful This media console is more than we expected! It is perfect with our other pieces! We love it!
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great media console/side board I am using this to store serving dishes until I remodel my kitchen. I will then use it to be a platform for my TV. It is well made and looks well with most furniture types. I love that it is made without nails and is constructed of handsome wood.
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! A beautiful, functional addition to our family room! Great storage! We love that electronics and cords are hidden from little fingers that like to push buttons but slats allow remotes to still work seamlessly.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size and great functionality We love this media cabinet. It is very attractive and is versatile with decor. We have mid century modern style sofas and general decor, and this fit right in.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Marin console This console is perfect. Wonderful Maria Yee design and craftsmanship to match our other piece from her line. The slats allow us to operate all controls without opening doors to the unit - why other mfgrs have not afford this approach mystified me. Very happy with the excellent customer service as well.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean lines I've had this media console for almost a year and it has held up well. I like the style of the console and how the slatted doors allow air flow to allow my media computer and receiver to stay cooler. This console has a solid construction. The wood has a warm golden glow. The only thing I'm afraid is that the I will scratch the wood while opening the doors (which I do frequently to turn on the computer), but this hasn't happened yet.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product I was so happy to find the Marin 58 Media Console after months of searching for a media console that was also a beautiful piece of furniture to look at. The quality of the workmanship and joinery, the beautiful tone of wood and the ability to hide all of our audio-visual equipment make this a purchase I am so happy to have made. Love it!
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent in every way Purchased a month ago and it's perfect. Remotes work well, beautiful finish and just a beautiful, solid piece of furniture. Love the construction w/ no screws/nails.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful piece of furniture Media console is made so well. Especially love the way middle door opens flush with console. Couldn't ask for a more beautiful piece of furniture. Also, delivery was seamless without a scratch on it.
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite a beautiful piece of furniture This is very well made and very pretty - even prettier in person than it is online. Seems very well made and has a lot of space for storage. I'm looking forward to getting all my electronic entertainment equipment stowed away in it. I love that I didn't have to assemble it. Delivery people were excellent too.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful purachse We love this console. It looks so sophisticated and yet it still is understated. It allows all my husbands electronics to remain cool and air is able to circulate; it also keeps the dust leave down on all the electronics. I love that it has adjustable shelves. We are so happy with this product.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Almost Perfect... Received the console a month ago or so. Delivery was prompt and efficient, initial inspection did not reveal any issues with the cabinet. Not sure why I didn't notice it upon delivery but the left side door and middle door is slightly uneven with the cabinet. The left-side door tilt's slight upward toward the center, whereas the middle tilts slight downward. If it weren't for these two issue the cabinet would be a 5. As with any purchase, inspect thoroughly before signing off.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful piece of work This tv console brings life and beauty to our once dull living room. The quality of this piece of furniture is worth the price. The bonus was that it came fully assembled!
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handsome Addition..... It is simple; it is classic and functional!
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this cabinet !!!!!! Bought this in Feb. along with the Paloma dining table and couldn't be any happier with both. Plenty of storage and I love the look of the wood. High quality
Date published: 2014-06-10
  • y_2017, m_6, d_26, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_115
  • loc_en_US, sid_34583, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_crateandbarrel

Return/Exchange Policy

At Crate and Barrel, we take great pride in the quality and craftsmanship of our furniture and rugs. Attention to detail in design, materials and construction is always at the forefront. We encourage you to inspect the item upon receipt. If you have a concern or believe there is a quality issue, we will work with you to correct it, in accordance with the policy below. For furniture and rug orders placed online, please call us at 800.606.6462. For orders placed through a store, please contact the store where the sale originated.

View Our Return Policy

Stock Furniture, Rugs and Rug Pads

Payment is required in full for in-stock items. For out-of-stock items, we require a 50% deposit to reserve incoming stock and full payment of the balance prior to scheduling delivery (or pickup of eligible items). You may cancel your Stock order at any time prior to delivery or pickup for a full refund.

If you are not satisfied with your Stock furniture, rug or rug pad purchase upon receipt, you must contact us within 7 days of your delivery or pickup to arrange a return. The item must be returned within 30 days of delivery or pickup.

All items will be inspected upon return. A restocking fee will apply, starting at 25% of the purchase price, for any items not returned in good condition or outside the stated time frame.

Proof of purchase is required to issue an appropriate exchange, credit or refund, as well as any taxes due to be refunded in accordance with applicable state law. Refunds will be issued in the Original Form of Tender (cash refunds are limited to $100 in store with any balance refunded as a check by mail). For your convenience, we will accept the following as proof of your purchase:

  • Original Paper Receipt
  • Gift Receipt
  • eReceipt
  • Original Packing Slip
  • Gift Packing Slip
  • Order Number
  • Gift Registry Number

We can also verify proof of purchase by looking up your original receipt using your Crate and Barrel Credit Card or major credit card used at the time of purchase, or the email address used to receive an eReceipt.

Additional Colors and Frames, Custom Furniture, and Custom Rugs

These special-order items are made to your individual specifications; therefore, we cannot accept returns or exchanges.

Additional Colors and Frames, plus Custom fabrics and select leg finish and cushion options, can be purchased at stores and online; visit a store for all Custom fabric, finish, cushion and detail options (prices vary based on selection).

We require a 50% deposit for all Additional Color, Additional Frame and Custom order merchandise. The balance must be paid in full prior to scheduling delivery (or pickup of eligible items).

Once you place your order for Additional Color, Additional Frame or Custom merchandise, you have 72 hours to change or cancel. After 72 hours, your 50% deposit is nonrefundable. The 72-hour time frame begins as soon as you place your order and confirm your fabric selection in a store or online.

For Additional Color, Additional Frame and Custom orders canceled within 72 hours, an appropriate exchange, credit or refund will be issued, as well as any taxes due to be refunded in accordance with applicable state law. Refunds will be issued in the Original Form of Tender (cash refunds are limited to $100 in store with any balance refunded as a check by mail).

If an Additional Color, Additional Frame or Custom item arrives with a manufacturing defect or damage caused during transit, we will repair or replace the defective or damaged area. If that is not possible, we will arrange an exchange. We reserve the right to determine the best course of action.

More about returns and exchanges



Back to Top