• Checkout
  • Cart 0
Home>Dining & Entertaining>Flatware>Flatware Patterns>Iona 5-Piece Place Setting
Recommended For You
Amherst 5-Piece Place Setting
Lucca 5-Piece Place Setting
Holten 5-Piece Place Setting
Strand 5-Piece Place Setting
Lauf 5-Piece Place Setting

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
5/28/2015 2:11:22 PM. For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Iona 5-Piece Place Setting

Iona 5-Piece Place Setting
  • Iona5pcPlcsetS13
  • Marin16PieceDnrwrWhtLFI12
Crate and Barrel Exclusive

SKU: 234900

$34.95

Delivery In stock and ready to ship

The Story

Fashionably svelte and highly polished. Iona's slender, flowing shapes are stamped and forged in stainless steel and mirror-finished for added sparkle.

View all Robert Welch products

Robert Welch and other Wedding Registry offers

Part of the Iona Flatware Collection

Details and Dimensions

Return/Exchange Policy

 

Our reviews are verified for authenticity. Learn more.
Iona 5-Piece Place Setting is rated 4.9474 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost Perfect We really like the design of this flatware and the heft of each utensil. It feels good to hold in your hand and has a very nice balance when you eat. The one drawback that I find is that the tines on the forks aren't as sharp as our previous set of flatware and we tend to have to stab a piece of food more than once to get it on the fork.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful pieces! We chose this pattern for our wedding flatware and we adore it. It's great for everyday use and is still classy enough for dinner parties!
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite of all time I bought 8 place settings last fall and have used daily and cleaned in the dishwasher.  The weight is perfectly heavy but not too heavy.  Still supper shiny after dishwasher.  I will be buying more.
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Iona flatware My husband and I bought the flatware and serving pieces about 1 month ago. We love it. We have run it all in the dishwasher - numerous times, no issues. (rusting, dulling). The weight and feel of the pieces are excellent. We are very satisfied with this set.
Date published: 2013-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good everyday flatware We received these from our registry and they are very good quality, dishwasher safe and durable. They are also nice enough to use for dinner parties, etc. Good value and I expect them to last indefinitely. Glad that they still carry this line as some pieces have gone missing over the past few years and I need to replace them!
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Everything My husband and I registered for the Iona flatware and are very pleased with the quality and yeah it's beautiful. I had be using my mother's horrid betty crocker flatware for 14 years ever since I left for college. It kind of made me sad. Everyday was 1984 - not in a good way.We now have 16 sets of the Iona flatware. I was one of my favorite wedding gifts. It only took me to my thirties to finally get my own flatware. I was able to give my mother her betty crocker flatware back. It was a good day indeed.We now have enough to set a table for twelve and even have a few left over. We did not register for formal silver. Who actually uses silver anymore? I say find a pattern that is classic and beautiful like the Iona, get a lot of it and forget the silver. I am very pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great flatware Hi,I bought 12 settings to replace our old silverware. The silverware looks just like the picture, is easy to clean and is thus far wearing very well.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Iona Flatware Absolutely LOVE this flatware!! It's sleek and shiny, yet feels heavy enough in your hand to that it is comfortable. I have been putting them in the dishwasher and I also haven't noticed any rust spots on the knives yet. Great product!!
Date published: 2012-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My husband and I registered for these for our wedding and they were our favorite gift received! The shape of the spoons worried me a little when looking at them because they're so different than "regular" spoons, but now that i've used them, they're perfect. Each piece is a really nice weight and I love the smooth finish. The only weird thing is that there isn't much size difference between the two forks. I kind of wish the smallest one were a little smaller because it's hard to tell which is which – but that's not really a big deal.
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modern and Elegant Just replaced our old flatware set with the Iona pattern and we couldn't be happier. Each piece is slender yet perfectly weighted, even for my husband. The high shine seems to be holding up well in the dishwasher too. The only draw back is that there aren't many matching serving pieces, but we've found pieces in other patterns that match close enough.
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Favorite We liked the first eight place settings of this so much, we decided to buy 4 more. It looks good, feels good and is of the highest quality. We will be using these for years to come.
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So pleased! My husband and I couldn't be happier with the Iona pieces we received for our wedding for our everyday flatware! We use the pieces every day (although we both prefer the smaller forks and spoons), and they are a great weight and feel. I'm such a fan of how smooth and flowing the design is, and after a year of use, they look just as great as when we received them!
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flatware! My husband and I received 8 place settings for our wedding and could not be happier. When I let him choose the flatware while we were registering, I was a little dubious of how modern they looked, but I've lost any doubt- the set is gorgeous. They really pair well with any dish, and, as other reviewers have noted, the weight is very nice.I did not have any issues with the deepness of the soup spoon, as a few others have. Maybe I have a big mouth?
Date published: 2011-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful flatware We registered for these for our wedding and have been using them for a couple months now. They have a nice feel in your hand and are elegant, but not too modern looking. They have held up well (granted, it's only been a couple months) but we've had no problems whatsoever.
Date published: 2011-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wedding gift I purchased this flatware for my son and his bride to be, including the serving pieces. The set is just as pictured, smooth and svelte, and lovely to hold. It has a nice weight to it, without being either too light or too heavy. I would highly recommend this flatware to anyone who is looking to add function and beauty to their service pieces.
Date published: 2011-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from elegant I reviewed this once already (maybe under the 20-piece set? it's not here) when we registered for these and started getting some. Well, months into married life, I still love this pattern! I wanted something classic with a twist, and the slender lines are a fabulous twist. It's so extremely graceful. I can't say it enough. It's so funny what the other reviewer said about the soup spoon. I have to flip it over, too! But I love the size of the pieces over all -- almost continental. My other big criteria for flatware was that it had to be smooth so that food wouldn't get stuck in any embossed pattern or nooks. This fits the bill. We don't have a dish washer, so I dry these with flour sack towels (also highly recommend) to prevent spots. They have gotten a tiny bit dinged, but then again, so have our wedding bands, and they were much more expensive!
Date published: 2011-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Look forward to eating :) The Iona flatware are beautiful. We love how they feel in our hands... we dig through the old stuff to get to the Iona. One thing I have to say though that we don't care for is the soup spoon. It is SO BIG and deep. Our old flatware was wider and not as deep so you could get every morsel in your mouth at once. With this spoon you have to flip the spoon over and use your tongue to get to the very bottom. I know this may sound weird, but I had never though about a spoon being too deep. Maybe my mouth is small... I don't know but my husband complained about it too. Anyhow... overall we love them... just that one nit pick.
Date published: 2010-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Iona Flatware purchase Flatware arrived within three days of order. Recipients like it very much.
Date published: 2010-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product This is a great set that is very durable & easy to match with all place settings.
Date published: 2009-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wedding Purchase Very nice gift...ordered online...great quality and service also!
Date published: 2009-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous These are without a doubt one of the most beautiful flatware styles on the market. They have a classic look and great weight. The price is great for what you get.
Date published: 2009-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Flatware We registered for this flatware and are very happy to have received it. The design is very sleek and each piece has a decent amount of weight to it. Each piece is signed by the designer, which I also like.
Date published: 2009-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy This flatware is very heavy and feels great in the hand. We put our flatware through some very serious use (and misuse) and this has held up wonderfully).
Date published: 2009-05-27
  • 2015-05-28T08:26CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_s234900, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_CrateAndBarrel
Back to Top