• Checkout
  • Cart 0
Home > Furniture > Bedroom Furniture > Beds & Headboards > Isaac Charcoal King Bed
Recommended For You
Rory White King Bed
Colette Velvet King Bed
Sierra King Bed
Brighton Coffee King Bed
Asher Queen Bed

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
12/22/2014 4:19:38 PM. For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Isaac Charcoal King Bed

Isaac Charcoal King Bed
  • IsaacBedChrclKingF12
  • IsaacBedChrclDetailAVF12
  • IsaacQueenBedTazaBedJB14
  • IsaacBedChrclQueenSdF12
  • IssacQueenBedRitvaBedJL13
  • IsaacQueenBedBCFB13
  • IssacQueenBedJL13
Crate and Barrel Exclusive

SKU: 598973

$599.00

Delivery No longer available online.

The Story

Minimalist platform bed ups the comfort, ups the look with an upholstered headboard scaled for smaller spaces. Warm grey poly-cotton blend is tailored and topstitched in three clean panels and harmoniously framed in matte black tubular steel. Padded headboard is angled just right for reading in bed. Mattresses and optional bunky board available (sold separately).

Part of the Isaac Charcoal Bed Collection

Details and Dimensions

Assembly

Care

Return/Exchange Policy

 

Isaac Charcoal King Bed is rated 4.6818 out of 5 by 66.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Issac King King Bed Perfect bed for our place. Minimal, no creaking or movement and the angle back is just right for sitting and reading or relaxing. Easy to setup too!
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bed, especially for the price! I bought this bed in May, and I absolutely LOVE it. I never thought I would be able to get a bed at C&B for this price, let alone one that is so comfortable and sleek. It matches any room and any style perfectly.
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I purchased this bed a month ago and it's been great as well as the overall experience of delivery and setup! The price/value are great. It's very solid and supports the mattress great. Absolutely love it. Now I'm just on the prowl for a few additional pieces for the room.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautifully Simple It looks exactly like I thought it would in person. We have a small bedroom but wanted a king bed. This was a great option to not overwhelm the room. It is modern but could be mixed with many styles in my opinion. If the price was $50 less I would have given it 5 stars. I do like that I could change out the fabric in the future but the black/grey textured fabric is nice.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! We bought this bed for our new loft apartment and it is better than expected! Easy delivery. Easy set up. Looks great!
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek, Simple, Classy & Perfect I purchased this bed in queen because I wanted something that was classic and clean but also a bed that would fit in an NYC apt. Been very happy with the look and durability of the bed. It's been with me now for two years and it still looks brand new. Very easy to clean with a dry cloth. Low platform but still room for storage containers underneath. If you are looking for a modern looking bed that is reasonably priced and easy to maintain, look no further. The Isaac is the one!
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bed, great price We wanted a platform bed with a smaller footprint and clean lines, and the Isaac bed fits the bill. The bed is very solid and we have no issues with creaking or slats moving around. We have bunkie boards and a Tempurpedic mattress on it, and everything looks great. The bedframe looks very elegant and I like that the headboard could be re-covered with a different fabric at a later time (I'm not planning to yet- the fabric it comes with is very nice but it is a fun option!). The price is spot on for the product and I love the bed!
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't beat it for the price! I waited a couple of months to review the bed, and I love it just as much as I did when I saw it in the store! The headboard is such a pretty grey color, and the upholstered panels give it a more expensive feel. The slats aren't noisy (I read that in another review) and my husband assembled the bed by himself with no problems. He's fairly handy, though. Really love this bed. I feel like we got a lot for our money and wouldn't have been able to upgrade to our first long sized bed otherwise.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent and reasonably priced bed. I recently moved and used the opportunity to purchase a new bed. I was looking for a platform bed that would last a long time and be comfortable. I gambled a bit by purchasing this online, sight unseen. I'm very happy with its sleek look. The fabric headboard also makes for easy reclining, and the slats support my mattress really well. The dark surfaces get dusty pretty quickly (so be aware) and the slats that support the mattress make a loud noise when they shift. If you're looking for a really good, less expensive Crate & Barrel option, this is a good place to start.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bed, great price We have a small bedroom and wanted a sleek frame to accommodate our king size bed. This bed achieves that goal and more. I also love the height, which makes it easy for our young children climb on. It was delivered and assembled quickly, and you can't beat that price for a King-size bed!
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek and sexy! Our bed arrived today, and I'm thrilled with how it's transformed our room from drab to divine! It's exactly what I expected, based on the pictures and description on the website.
Date published: 2014-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted The bed arrived with three people who put it together in no time, expertly and I've enjoyed it ever since. It was just what I wanted.
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT VALUE We were looking for a simple bed and we couldn't decide the material we wanted (upholstered or not). Well this fit the bill: its partially upholstered so its not too stuffy, but goes very well with our transitional style. Also, the price cannot be beat!!
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Bed I got this bed last summer and have been really impressed with the quality at such an excellent price point. I really wanted an upholstered bed and my partner really wanted a metal bed... so this was the perfect compromise! I actually ended up liking the sleek look much better than the overly frilly and padded upholstered beds... this one is super modern. I bought a new mattress to go on top without the box spring and it is really comfortable. I love the angle of the headboard as well, perfect for reading :) I bought the matching night stands as well. Thanks C&B for another awesome product!
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So many reasons to love this bed!! 1) Excellent value! High quality / low price. Every other bed I found at this price looked cheap.2) Small profile is perfect for tiny spaces, without sacrificing style. We're using the full size in a small guest room, so the fact that there is 8 inches of open space under the rails makes the room feel bigger, less packed with furniture.3) It's so versatile! I get tired of changing rooms around over the years and then having to buy new furniture to accommodate new designs & color schemes. The steel black frame matches everything, and the headboard panel can be removed to change the fabric if you get tired of charcoal gray. (I asked, Crate & Barrel does not sell it in different fabrics, so you'll have to change it yourself). But the panel comes on and off easy, so that's a perk for creative types who like to change things often. Another thing I noticed about the headboard...My mattress set is a total of 15 inches high (5 inch low profile base, plus 10 inch mattress), so if I prop the standard pillows straight up, I can't see the fabric anyway, just the black steel bar along the top, which looks sharp. But you can control how much of the fabric you see by how low you tilt the pillows when you make the bed, if you don't want to mess with changing the panel fabric.4) Color and Dimensions on website were an exact match to what we received.5) Easy of purchase. We saved money by having it shipped to our local store and picking it up. I ordered it over the phone, and it arrived in just a few days. When we picked it up the C&B staff loaded it into our truck for us. Can't say enough about the fast & friendly process of ordering and picking up this bed. FYI - It's heavier than you might think, so you'll need some muscle to unload it when you get home! Quick and easy to put together. When the C&B warehouse called to let us know it was in, they were able to give the exact dimensions and weights of the boxes so we could be sure it would fit in our truck and we could carry it once home.The only caveat I could offer is that it certainly has a contemporary feel to it (which I love), but it may not work very well if you're trying to create a traditional feel.This purchase tops my list of best value via internet shopping!
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Isaac - Great Bed!! I bought this bed for my teen daughter and she loves it! The charcoal color is a perfect dark gray and the bed looks like the picture.
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value for money ! I bought this bed after a lot of research. A few things I was looking for - Something that would fit my medium sized master bedroom which has low ceilings and I wanted something to lean against with a new born at home so I could get through those endless nights of sitting up. And I didn't want to spend a whole lot of money.This bed is solid and feels like much better quality than the money you pay for it. Plus it is easy to find nightstands to coordinate without having to buy the whole set. Some day I might get adventurous and replace the fabric on the head board (very easy to do) but for now I like it just the way it is. Highly recommend !!
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and well built was looking for an attractive bed/headboard for a guest room. Needed something that would stand up to wear and tear guests would put it through and needed something that had a sturdy headboard that provided a comfortable reading-in-bed position. this bed delivered on all accounts. Great price, very attractive, comfortable headboard, and well built.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic Bed Frame This frame is great! The frame is nice and low, so the bed is easy to sit on and get in and out of. The best part is the angled headboard with a cushion - this is key because it makes it very comfortable for reading or watching TV while upright.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean Modern Design I bought this bed to transition my son's bedroom from a little boys room to a stylish teens room. It looks great and is very nice quality.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handsome and sturdy bedframe!!! We bought this bedframe in King about 2 months ago and we LOVE it! Its handsome, has clean/simple lines, sturdy, well-made. It complements other pieces we have too (a mid-century desk and, 2 asian bedside tables); brings everything together cohesively. Would highly recommend.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very stylish and functional This is a beautiful bed for a clean, simple aesthetic. The headboard is at a good angle and has a good height. Only downside is that the mattress does shift down a bit if not the perfect size for the bed.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bed for the price I live in a studio in downtown SF. Space is at a premium, and this bed is fantastic. It's sturdy and compact, yet comfortable and modern. I don't bang my shins on the side of the frame, which is a huge plus!
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bed! Ordered this bed and received it a few weeks ago. Great bed! Looks sleek and stylish and the angled headboard is great for reading. Very we'll made too.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sturdy bed at an affordable price! I've had the Isaac bed for three months and have no problems with it so far. The mattress they recommend is on a softer side but it is very comfortable. The design is simple and very easy to work with. With this quality at this price, it's really a steal!
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bed! I really enjoy this bed frame. It has just enough headboard padding to be comfortable to lean against when reading a book in bed. The headboard is also slightly at an angle which also helps. Minimal in design and very functional!
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bed! My wife and I love this bed! We have a fairly small bedroom and had a bed that was dominating the spaces. We bought this to replace it and it opened the room up so much. Great queen bed for smaller spaces.Also, we love having the padded headboard. Makes reading in bed before sleep super easy and comfortable. The quality of this bed is amazing for the price.If you are looking for a new queen bed and are leaning this way, I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the style The style of this bed and construction met my expectations. Only minor issue was that one of the wood slats that support the bed was warped. The assembly was easy and quality of fabric on headboard good.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bed We have been really happy with this bed - for it's clean lines and sturdy construction!! I don't foresee ever getting tired of this bed (no pun intended)
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent bed! Totally happy with this bed! Customer service was excellent - they delivered when they said they would. It was installed in 5 minutes. Love the sleek lines, dark charcoal color of the metal and the upholstery. Great that the upholstery fabric is changeable. We haven't found it necessary to add anything to the slats below the mattress for additional support, and unlike some reviewers' experiences, the slats are not noisy. Price is right, too. So far, nothing to dislike about this product!
Date published: 2014-03-18
Related Products
Classic cottage styling takes a streamlined, current turn in deep charcoal. Lilting...
This alluring new shape stays ahead of the curve with clean contours...
Back to Top