• Checkout
  • Cart 0
Home>Sale>Outlet>Outlet Dining & Entertaining>Madison Dinner Plate
Recommended For You
Set of 12 Mini Oval Spice-Herb Jars with Clamp
Acrylic Infusion Pitcher
Orb Julep Strainer
Waring ® Aqua Pro Drink Mixer
Espresso Cup with Saucer

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
5/22/2015 4:46:48 PM. For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Madison Dinner Plate

 
Madison Dinner Plate
  • MadisonDinnerPlate10p25S12R
  • Madison4pcPlcsetS12R
  • Madison5PcStackAVS12R
  • MadisonDinnerwareJB07
Crate and Barrel Exclusive

SKU: 100021

Clearance $6.97reg. $14.95

Delivery No longer available online.

The Story

Clean, contemporary design in pristine white porcelain is highly versatile for dining and entertaining. This stylish, affordable dinnerware in a wide variety of shapes is sophisticated yet fun with asymmetrical edges on dinner, salad, low bowl and platters.

Please note: This pattern is discontinued. When our current inventory is sold out, it is unlikely we will be able to obtain more.

Part of the Madison Dinnerware Collection

Details and Dimensions

Return/Exchange Policy

Customers Also Viewed

 

Our reviews are verified for authenticity. Learn more.
Madison Dinner Plate is rated 4.0822 out of 5 by 73.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Everyday Dishes I bought a four place setting of these about 6 years ago and they lasted through a family of four until last November. Because of their durability I increased them to a set of 12, especially with Thanksgiving approaching. We use these for both daily use as well as holidays. I wish they weren't discontinuing this set.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I registered for these back in 2009 thinking I was going to have a good quality dinnerware set that would last years. The plates quickly started chipping and cracking and five years later I've had to throw more than half of my set in the garbage due to chips and cracks down the center. Given that these are not cheap, i'm very disappointed!
Date published: 2112-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these plates I've had the Madison dishes for about 7 years and they still look great. I like the simple and modern design. My only small issue is that if you rest utensils on the plate, they can slide down and into the plate b/c of the rounded edges.
Date published: 0008-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful dinnerware set I have had my Madison set for three years now and I still love it just as much as day one. Only one of my plates has broken thus far, but that was because I was an idiot and dropped it in the sink on top of some other breakable things. We use the Madison set for our every day dishes. One note, because they're a little lopsided (meant to be that way), they only fit in the dishwasher a particular way. Not a huge issue, you just have to rotate it until it fits nicely (with the narrow side down).
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from classic with flare, not necessarily practical Our family of 5 has had these about 2 years. I chose them because I wanted the lovely look of the porcelain and the slanted edges look cool. I am now looking to replace the 8 that have chipped/ broken over the years with regular family/dishwasher service. Those that have held up still look great.
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the look We received these plates for our wedding 2 years ago and have been thrilled with the look and durability. I always get guest compliments at dinner parties.
Date published: 2014-00-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great everyday plates We registered for these dishes for our wedding 5 years ago and have used them almost every day since. Love the design and they have held up pretty well, though edges have chipped on a couple of them. We hand wash these dishes since our last move (no dishwasher!) but ran them through the dishwasher in the old house frequently with no problems.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Plate We love our large dinner plates! The fun modern slant to the plate is just what we were looking for.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have loved them for 7 years! I chose these for my wedding dishware 7 YEARS AGO and they are still in great condition! I do notice some very faint marks on them from all the years of silverware scraping across them, but that's hardly a concern for 7 great years of use...and still going! Also, I run them through the dishwasher (rarely hand wash) and I haven't had any chips or cracks (not sure what that other reviewer was doing with her dishes to end up with that result). I love that the set has a low bowl and a deep bowl - I find uses for both all the time. The only frustrating thing about these dishes is that a knife with a rounded handle will not stay put on the edge of the plate due to the slight slope in the edge. I have wonderful steak knives with round handles and it drives me nuts that I can't rest the knife blade on the plate with the knife handle on the edge of the plate while I'm eating. When I buy new steak knives, I'll make sure they have flat sides so I can love these dishes even more in the years to come!
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why do they crack so easily? My husband and I loved this dishware, as it seemed like a great alternative to everyday china, so we registered for the entire set for our wedding. That was 18 months ago - and already 5 plates have a huge crack down the middle, all the way across. I didn't see the review below before buying, but we've had the same issue and are now having to replace a large number of them, not even 2 years later! Maybe it is the sensitivity to temperature change - we do put ours in the dishwasher? Not sure...still love the look, but hate that they may not even last 5 years!
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great design, holding up so far! We got these for our wedding almost six months ago, and with everyday use and putting them in the dishwasher, so far they are all holding up well. They are porcelain and I can see how if they are smashed together or clanged around they may chip more easily than some other types of dishware, but my 6'7" very manly husband is by no means gentle.They stack nicely inside our very small cupboards, even though they are all slightly different. I love that look, just enough to make them interesting without being something I will tire of. However, I am so sad to find out they will be discontinued in June---i contemplated returning them all for something that may stay around longer, but i love them so much instead we are just buying 2 extra 16-place settings! They also are classic enough to work with almost any style of accent plates, chargers, etc.
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, but will be discontinued in July These are great, and we registered for them for our wedding less than 2 years ago. We just got a note in the mail that they will be discontinued starting in July. Just something to keep in mind if you're registering for sets. 
Date published:
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for Everyday Use I have the dinner plates, salad plates, mugs, and symmetical bowls (place settings for 14). They have lasted many years already with everyday use. They are my only set of dishes. They work well in the microwave and dishwasher. Sometimes, I have to rotate the plates a bit to align the thick and thin parts of the plates, so they don't bang against each other in the dishwasher, but that is uncommon and quick to do. I have broken plates, but that was because they were dropped on the floor or granite countertop or broken during moving. They are quite sturdy. I've dropped heavy utensils on them and dropped them in the sink and they have survived with no damage. I highly recommend these dishes.
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for everyday My Husband and I registered for this set for our wedding in 2010, we loved the fun shape. We have been using them for 3 1/2 years now for everyday use and still love them. They get put in the dish washer and microwave and we have never broke any and none of ever chipped on us! We have slacked and never finished the set so I am so happy to see that they are still available. We will finally finish our set! Love love love!
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful but not durable. Very disheartened at the durability of these dishes.  The plates often crack right down the middle for no apparent reason.  Many times I take them out of the dishwasher to find they've cracked (across the entire plate) or find them chipped.  Believe me, I wanted to love these dishes, but in the end I truly regret my purchase.  They are very expensive, and for that amount of money I would have expected not to have to replace 6 or more pieces per year.  
Date published: 2013-11-08
  • 2015-05-22T07:35CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_s100021, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_CrateAndBarrel
Back to Top